A Love Letter

Dear Reader (Mom),

Thank you so much for following my thoughts for the past few months (22 years, 6 months, and 2 days). It means more than I can describe that you read the silly things that I try to explain (ramble about) in clear, concise language (unintelligibly on the phone for two hours).

I know it sounds ridiculous, but sometimes posting on this blog (texting you) makes me remember that people (you) care about each other (me).

And so I feel less alone.

Thank you for your lovely comments (carrying me in your womb for 9 months) on Facebook and Twitter. I can’t believe all the great feedback (that you cleaned up my poop for so many years). I know you have other blogs to choose from (three other smarter, tanner children), so it is even more incredible to me that you read this one (didn’t put me up for adoption).

Someday I want to buy each and everyone of you (mom) a token of my appreciation (a house in California), probably in the form of puppies (I will never buy you a puppy).

You are wonderful (you are the best).

Luv Luv Luv (Love),
Christina (your grateful daughter)

P.S. Have you written a love letter to your readers (mom) today?

Me and one of my random readers — approached me on the street out of the blue! Thank you, reader that I had never met before!

2 thoughts on “A Love Letter

Comments are Delicious!

